Books – By Author

  • Kerry Abel

    View all books by Kerry Abel »

  • Christopher Adams

    Christopher Adams is the senior research director at Probe Research and an adjunct professor at the Asper School of Business and at the University of Winnipeg. He holds a PhD in political science from Carleton University, and teaches graduate courses in business and politics at University of Winnipeg and University of Manitoba.

    View all books by Christopher Adams »

  • Jennifer Adese

    Jennifer Adese is Otipemisiwak/Métis and is the Canada Research Chair in Métis Women, Politics, and Community and an Associate Professor in the Department of Sociology at University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM). She is the co-editor, with Chris Andersen, of A People and a Nation: New Directions in Contemporary Métis Studies.

    View all books by Jennifer Adese »

  • Helen Olsen Agger

    Helen Olsen Agger is Anishinaabe and holds a PhD in Native Studies from the University of Manitoba. She is the author of Following Nimishoomis: The Trout Lake History of Dedibaayaanimanook Sarah Keesick Olsen.

    View all books by Helen Olsen Agger »

  • Freda Ahenakew

    Freda Ahenakew (1932–2011), founding Director of the Saskatchewan Indian Languages Institute, earned her MA in Cree linguistics at the University of Manitoba. In 1997 she was awarded an honorary doctorate by the University of Saskatchewan. She was made a member of the Order of Canada in 1998.

    View all books by Freda Ahenakew »

  • John Allardyce

    View all books by John Allardyce »

  • Bob Altemeyer

    Bob Altemeyer’s research on the psychological makeup of authoritarian leaders and followers has established him as the recognized expert in the field. He is the author of The Authoritarians and many other titles. Altemeyer taught psychology at the University of Manitoba and was awarded the American Association for the Advancement of Science Prize for Behavioral Science Research in 1986.

    View all books by Bob Altemeyer »

  • Anahareo

    Anahareo (1906-1985) was born Gertrude Bernard in Mattawa, Ontario. For her work in conservation she was admitted into the Order of Nature of the Paris-based International League of Animal Rights in 1979 and received the Order of Canada in 1983.

    View all books by Anahareo »

  • Chris Andersen

    Chris Andersen is a professor in the Faculty of Native Studies at the University of Alberta and the editor of Aboriginal Policy Studies. He is the author of “Métis”: Race, Recognition and the Struggle for Indigenous Peoplehood.

    View all books by Chris Andersen »

  • Colin R. Anderson

    Colin R. Anderson is a researcher at the Centre for Agroecology, Water, and Resilience at Coventry University in the United Kingdom.

    View all books by Colin R. Anderson »