The Constructed Mennonite TABLE OF CONTENTS

Maps, B&W Photos

Part 1— Siberia
Ch. 1: Beginnings
Ch. 2: Difficult Years
Ch. 3: Ivan, Stalin’s Hope
Ch. 4: The Mist Clears

Part 2—War
Ch. 5: War Stories
Ch. 6: Johann: Becoming a German
Ch. 7: The Fog of War
Ch. 8: The 401
Ch. 9: The Collapse

Part 3—Becoming Normal
Ch. 10: New Beginnings
Ch. 11: Margarethe (Sara) Vogt (Letkeman)
Ch. 12: The Immigrants
Ch. 13: Memories, Stories, and History

Appendix: Family Trees
Bibliography, Index

« Return to The Constructed Mennonite overview